MWMTBM #3

 

142A2493-(ZF-3159-77331-1-005)
Another close race against my nemesis for Round 3 #midweekmtbmadness A fast start on tarmac then onto gravel riverbank. Clouds of dust and leaves flying. Course snakes and undulates through the woods. Whipped in the face by cool leaves and stinging branches. I didn’t get the best start but found my self in a similar position to usual by the second lap. I chased this guy who’s beat me in every race so far, staying on his tail before making a break for it on lap 4. Sadly it was premature.

IMG_2497-(ZF-3159-77331-1-004)
I couldn’t break away and ended up on the chase again. I closed back in by lap 6 but couldn’t find the energy for a sprint finish.

This time he only beat me by a few bike lengths. I think by the next round I might be able to finally beat him! Thanks to the organisers and the people #dutchovencorner for enthusiastic support!

Thanks to @chrismeadsphoto for the photos! http://www.chrismeadsphotography.com/p480376674

 

Leave a comment